asansol-division-honoured-employees-with-66th-railway-week-award-2021,district,politics ,west bengal, life style,crime,health,fashion,sport,national,inter national ,news ,veiws, ,How to Get Traffic to Your Website,Free Unlimited Organic Traffic, Increase Website Traffic, burdwantoday,burdwan today, burdwan,kaushik,kaushik chakraborty,pib,PIB,
TNS,Asansol: In recognition of meritorious performance rendered by the Officers and employees of different departments of Asansol Division, Shri Sumit Sarkar, Divisional Railway Manager, Asansol handed over 66th Railway Week Award-2021 to them, today (19.06.2021) at Vivekananda Institute, Asansol in presence of Smt. Smita Sarkar, President, ERWWO/Asansol and Shri M.K.Meena, ADRM/ ER/ Asansol.

The programme was started with lighting the ceremonial lamp by Shri Sumit Sarkar, DRM, Smt. Smita Sarkar, President, ERWWO, Smt. Alka Meena, Vice-president, ERWWO and Shri M.K.Meena, ADRM/Asansol.

Every year, a number of Railway employees of different departments of the Division are honoured with Railway Week award for their devotion to duties and outstanding performance. Shri Sumit Sarkar, DRM, said in his speech that the Division has done exceedingly well during the year 2020-21. Highlighting the performance of the Division, he informed that, during COVID-19 pandemic, due to the hard work rendered by the officers and employees, this Division has completed so many infrastructural and developmental work. He expressed satisfaction on overall performance of the Division. 

       Out of 384 awards, handed over today, 21 were Group awards, 349 were individual awards and 14 for Officers. 

Shri Sumit Sarkar, DRM also announced cash awards to different departments like Engineering, Electrical (G), Personnel, Signal & Telecom, and Bharat Scouts & Guides etc. to make this Award Giving programme successful. A colourful cultural programme was also presented by the wards of railway employees and members of Divisional Cultural Association.

Shri M.K.Meena, ADRM/ ER/ Asansol, Smt. Smita Sarkar, President, ERWWO/ Asansol along with other members of ERWWO/Asansol, Smt. E.S.Semick, Sr.DPO/Asansol, Officers, Employees of the Division and Representative of the Recognised Unions were present.


Post a Comment